Deleting Records

Deleting Records

It is possible to delete Records in Junxure. However in many situations it is better to file or archive information rather than deleting it from your system.

Before you delete, consider the following possibilities:

Merging Records

  • Is this Record no longer needed due to a marriage or other partnership?
  • Is this a duplicate Record?

If so, consider using the Merge Record tool to pull together all the information into a single Record rather than deleting.

Archiving Records

  • Is this an ex-client?
  • Is this a deceased client?
  • Is this a failed prospect?
  • Is this any other kind of Record that was active but no longer associated with the firm?

If so, consider changing the Classification of the Record from Client to Ex-Client or something similar. It will remain in the database if historical data is needed (for an audit) but can easily be filtered from your daily work.

Deleting a Record (new layout)

If none of the above is applicable, follow these steps to delete a Record.

  1. Open the Record you wish to delete.
  2. Click Tools > Delete record.
  3. Confirm the operation by clicking Delete Record in the pop-up.

Deleting a Record (old layout)

If none of the above is applicable, follow these steps to delete a Record.

  1. Navigate to the Record Summary of the Record Detail view.
  2. Click Edit Record.
  3. On the right end of the of the expanded gray panel, click Delete Record.
  4. Confirm the operation by clicking Delete Record in the pop-up.
Note: If you deleted a Record in error, you can Restore Deleted Records from the Record Workspace command bar.
    • Related Articles

    • Identifying Duplicate Records or Persons

      The Duplicate Records - Persons tool enables you to check your database for Records or Persons with the same name. Navigate to the Record Workspace. Click Tools > Duplicate Records - Persons. The tool will open and show a list of all Records with ...
    • Records Overview

      What Is a Record? Records are your primary point for storing information in Junxure. Everything you do in the system happens within or is tied to one or more Records. Understanding the structure of Records and consistently populating them with ...
    • Merging Records

      This tool allows you to take two distinct Records in Junxure and merge them together. You will be able to specify which data from each Record to keep or merge. Warning! Use this feature with care; it cannot be reversed. The original Records will no ...
    • Company Records

      Records for Companies can be entered and tracked in more than one way in Junxure. See the options below to determine which will best suit your firm’s requirements for tracking and reporting. Single Company Record: One Record for the company that ...
    • Restoring Deleted Records

      The following steps allow you to restore any Record that has been previously deleted. Navigate to the Record Workspace. Click Tools > Restore Deleted Records Tool. A Grid of previously-deleted Records will appear. Select all Records to be restored. ...