Making Mass Changes to Actions

Making Mass Changes to Actions

Junxure features a tool that allows you to make mass changes to certain Action fields, saving the need to edit each Action individually.


The Action Data Change Tool allows edits to the following Action fields:

  • Action Tags
  • Category
  • Completed
  • Priority
  • Type
Tip! Looking to change the Assigned To, Completed By, or Entered By fields? Try the Reassign Actions Tool.

Making Mass Changes to Actions

  1. Navigate to the Action Workspace.
  2. Click Tools > Action Data Change Tool.
  3. Select the Actions to change using the Grid below. You can apply Grid Filters and/or Searches to help narrow your data if need be.
  4. Choose the field to make changes to from the first drop-down.
  5. Specify how you want to change the data in the field. This process will vary depending on the field you are editing.
    • For changes to Action Tags:
      1. Select whether to Add a new item or Remove a current item.
      2. Specify which item to add or remove.
    • For changes to Category, Priority, or Type:
      1. Select whether to change the existing entry to something else (use Add) or Remove (clear) the current entry.
      2. If changing, specify the new value. If removing, no further entry is needed.
    • To mark Actions Completed, simply select Completed from the drop-down. Note the exceptions before you proceed; the success message at the end will not account for these exceptions.
  6. Click Apply Change(s).
Note: Made a mistake? You may also use the tool to revert mass changes for up to seven days, except changes made to Completed. See Reverting Mass Action Changes.

Deleting Actions in Bulk

It is possible to delete up to 50 Actions at a time from any Action Workspace Grid. Only Actions without pending child steps may be deleted with this method. It will also remove any existing Alerts or FYIs attached to the deleted Actions.

WARNING! THIS CANNOT BE UNDONE.
  1. Navigate to any Action Workspace Grid.
  2. Select up to 50 Actions to delete.
  3. Click Tools > Bulk Action Delete.
  4. Carefully read the warnings and click Proceed when ready.

You will be notified how many of the selected Actions were successfully deleted.

    • Related Articles

    • Making Mass Changes to Records

      AdvisorEngine CRM features a tool that allows you to make mass changes to certain Record fields, saving the need to edit each Record individually. The Record Data Change Tool allows edits to the following Record fields: Classifications Tags Interests ...
    • Undo Changes

      Changes saved to AdvisorEngine CRM are immediate and largely permanent. Some changes made in the system can be reverted depending on which they are. See the following list for options: Deleted Records: Can be restored with the Restore Deleted Records ...
    • Make Mass Changes to Assets

      Junxure allows you to make mass changes to certain Asset fields for the Assets you select. Open the Asset Workspace. From the command bar, click the Tools > Asset Data Change Tool. Select the field you want to change from the drop-down. If the field ...
    • Reassigning Actions in Bulk

      The Reassign Actions Tool allows you to reassign User-related fields such as the Assigned To or Completed By field from one User to another within the firm. For example, if an employee leaves the company, this will allow you to reassign his/her ...
    • Linking Assets to Actions

      Like many other components of Junxure, Assets may be linked to an Action to easily access data about the Asset when reviewing the Action. Please see Linking Items to Actions for general details on how linked items work. To link an Asset to an Action: ...