Managing Active Users and Licenses

Managing Active Users and Licenses

Junxure is licensed and operates on a per-user basis. Each Active User requires one license.

To add new Users, either another license must be purchased or a current active User must be deactivated.

To preserve data integrity, Users cannot be deleted.

Checking Licenses

From the User Profiles Grid, you can see the number of licenses your firm has purchased and if any are available. If you need to create a new User and have no free licenses, you can either deactivate an existing User or purchase and additional license.


Managing Active Users

Users are managed from the User Profiles Grid (Settings > User Profiles).

  1. Locate a User that you want to activate or deactivate.
  2. Click Edit at the end of the User’s row. The User’s profile will open to the Name & Details tab.
  3. Click Edit to make changes.
  4. Select or clear the Active checkbox as needed.
  5. Click Save to commit your changes.

Use the Back to User List link at the top left if you need to return to the User Profiles Grid to make more changes.

Purchasing Additional Licenses

Contact the Junxure Admin department at 1-866-586-9873 to purchase additional licenses.

Adding New Users

Once you have a free license available, see Adding New Users.

    • Related Articles

    • Adding New Users

      To add a new User to Junxure, you must have a free Junxure license. Adding a New User Navigate to Settings > User Profiles. Click +New User 1. The Enter User Information window will appear. In the Name & Details tab, enter the following required ...
    • An Employee Leaves the Firm

      Do you have an employee that is leaving the firm? Here are a few things that you should think about to make sure you have your bases covered. Remove Their Access When logged in as a CRM Admin, in the Password tab of the User Profile, change the ...
    • Managing User Profiles

      A Junxure User is anyone who has (or had) unique login credentials for accessing your Junxure database. The User Profiles Grid (Settings > User Profiles) shows you all Users ever created in your database, both Active and Inactive. In order to ...
    • Managing Record Visibility and Security Through Owner and Editor Groups

      Each Record in Junxure is assigned an Owner Group and an Editor Group. These control who can view the Record and who can make changes to the Record, respectively. By default, all Records are assigned the Owner Group and Editor Group of Everyone. To ...
    • User Profile Overview

      The following article covers the details of a User Profile in Junxure. For information on the User Profile management Grid, see Managing User Profiles. Accessing a User Profile To open your own User Profile, click the user icon in the upper-right of ...